2022 Munich Conference on QST


The Munich Conference on Quantum Science and Technology 2022 brings together the Munich quantum community with international invited guests in academia and industry for three days of talks and a poster session. Join hundreds of guests from around the world in the beautiful Bavarian Alps from 4–6 July 2022 to exchange ideas, learn about innovative research, and discuss the latest advancements in all fields of quantum science and technology.

The mission of MCQST2022 is to engage our community with selected guests who are leaders in their field, create networking opportunities, and strengthen the international QST community on all career levels. MCQST2022 is organized by the Cluster of Excellence Munich Center for Quantum Science and Technology (MCQST), and features the latest research across all areas of quantum science in academia and industry: Quantum Information Theory, Quantum Simulation, Quantum Computing, Quantum Communication, Quantum Metrology and Sensing, Quantum Matter, and Explorative Directions (bridging quantum science and technology with high-energy physics, quantum gravity, cosmology, or quantum chemistry).

For details & registration visit the conference webpage:

MCQST 2022

Watch Our Conference Livestream!

You can participate in MCQST 2022 online! Just open our conference platform ( https://mcqst.plazz.net/ ) and click on Guest Access. From there you can access the livestream, ask questions in the chat, view the agenda, and get the latest updates. Registration is not necessary.

What to expect?

World renowned speakers

Scientific talks featuring the latest advancements in QST

Poster sessions


...and much more.

Confirmed Speakers

Christian Back | Technical University of Munich

Sebastian Blatt | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Angela Capel Cuevas | University of Tübingen

Eugenia Colafranceschi | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München & University of Nottingham

Zohreh Davoudi | University of Maryland

Christian Degen | ETH Zürich

Dave DeMille | Yale University

Stephan Dürr | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Dmitri Efetov | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Sevag Gharibian | Paderborn University

Steffen Glaser | Technical University of Munich

Timon Hilker | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Marc Janoschek | Paul Scherrer Institut

Natalie Klco | California Institute of Technology

Johannes Knolle | Technical University of Munich

Tanja Kubes | TU Berlin

Tim Langen | University of Stuttgart

Norbert Lemke | OHB Systems AG

Kristel Michielsen | Forschungszentrum Jülich

Janis Nötzel | Technical University of Munich

Martin Plenio | Ulm University

Menno Poot | Technical University of Munich

Ana Predojević | Stockholm University

Andreas Reiserer | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Christian Roos | University of Innsbruck

Björn Sbierski | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Senthil Todadri | Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Tim van Leent | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Michael Wolf | Technical University of Munich

Get entangled with us and join the #MCQST2022 experience!