Willkommen beim Munich Quantum Valley!

Das Munich Quantum Valley (MQV) fördert die Quantenwissenschaften und Quantentechnologien in Bayern mit dem primären Ziel, wettbewerbsfähige Quantencomputer zu entwickeln und zu betreiben. Es verbindet Forschung, Industrie, Forschungsförderung und die Öffentlichkeit: Das Munich Quantum Valley unterstützt einen effizienten Wissenstransfer von der Forschung zur Industrie, etabliert ein Netzwerk mit internationaler Reichweite und bietet Bildungsangebote für Schule, Studium und Unternehmen. Das Munich Quantum Valley wird von der Bayerischen Staatsregierung aus Mitteln der Hightech-Agenda Bayern Plus gefördert.


Aktuelles

Rund 1,2 Millionen Euro für Doktorandenstipendien

Im Rahmen der Initiative Munich Quantum Valley (MQV) unterstützt der Freistaat Bayern sechs herausragende Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden mit Promotionsstipendien in Höhe von jeweils rund 200.000 Euro bei ihrer Forschung im Bereich der Quantenwissenschaften. Die international ausgewählten Top-Talente forschen künftig an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), der Ludwig-Maximilian-Universität München (LMU) und der Technischen Universität München (TUM).


Rund 17 Millionen Euro für Leuchtturm-Projekte

Mit Mitteln aus der Hightech Agenda Bayern fördert der Freistaat Bayern im Rahmen der Initiative Munich Quantum Valley fünf Grundlagenforschungsprojekte im Bereich der Quantenwissenschaften mit insgesamt rund 17 Millonen Euro. Indem sie die an Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen in ganz Bayern vorhandene Expertise mit einbeziehen, stärken die interdisziplinären und hochschulübergreifenden Leuchtturm-Projekte die Vorreiterrolle Bayerns im Bereich der Quantentechnologien.


Max-Planck-Wissenschaftler gründen planqc zum Bau hochskalierbarer Quantencomputer

Das Quantencomputer-Startup planqc gab heute eine Finanzierungsrunde in Höhe von 4,6 Millionen Euro unter der Führung von UVC Partners und Speedinvest bekannt. Mit dieser Finanzierung wird planqc einen hoch skalierbaren, bei Raumtemperatur arbeitenden Quantencomputer entwickeln, der auf in optischen Gittern gefangenen Atomen basiert. planqc wurde von einem Team von Wissenschaftlern des Max-Planck-Instituts für Quantenoptik und der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München gegründet und ist das erste Startup, das aus dem Munich Quantum Valley hervorgegangen ist, einem der führenden Zentren für Quantentechnologie in Europa.

Kommende Veranstaltungen

MQV Review Meeting 2022

bis

Wir werden im Herbst dieses Jahres in Eichstätt unser internes Review Meeting abhalten.


The International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage, and Analysis – SC22

bis

Gemeinsam mit dem Leibniz-Rechenzentrum (LRZ) werden wir auf der diesjährigen International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage, and Analysis (SC22) in Dallas, TX, vertreten sein.


World of Quantum 2023

bis

Wir werden Teil der World of Quantum in der Messe München im Juni 2023 sein.

Welcome to Munich Quantum Valley!

Munich Quantum Valley (MQV) promotes quantum science and quantum technologies in Bavaria with the primary goal of developing and operating competitive quantum computers. It connects research, industry, funders, and the public: Munich Quantum Valley promotes an efficient knowledge transfer from research to industry, establishes a network with international reach and provides educational offers for schools, universities and companies. Munich Quantum Valley is supported by the Bavarian state government with funds from the Hightech Agenda Bayern Plus.


Latest News

About 1.2 million euros for doctoral scholarships

As part of the Munich Quantum Valley (MQV) initiative, the Free State of Bavaria is supporting six outstanding doctoral students in their research in the field of quantum sciences with doctoral scholarships of around 200,000 euros each. The internationally selected top talents will conduct research at the Friedrich Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU), the Ludwig Maximilian University Munich (LMU) and the Technical University of Munich (TUM).


Nearly 17 million euros funding for Lighthouse Projects

With funds from the Hightech Agenda Bavaria, the Free State of Bavaria is supporting five basic-research projects in the field of quantum sciences with a total of about 17 million euros as part of the Munich Quantum Valley initiative. Acknowledging the expertise available at universities and research institutions throughout Bavaria, the interdisciplinary and cross-university Lighthouse Projects promote Bavaria's leading role in the field of quantum technologies.


Max-Planck scientists found planqc to build highly scalable quantum computer

Quantum computing startup planqc today announced a financing round of EUR 4.6 million led by UVC Partners and Speedinvest. With this funding, planqc will develop a highly scalable quantum computer operating at room temperature that is based on atoms trapped in optical lattices. planqc was founded by a team of scientists from the Max-Planck-Institute of Quantum Optics and Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich and is the first startup to emerge from Munich Quantum Valley, one of the leading quantum technology hubs in Europe.

Upcoming Events

2022 MQV Review Meeting

to

We will hold our internal review meeting in Eichstätt this autumn.


The International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage, and Analysis – SC22

to

Together with the Leibniz Supercomputing Centre (LRZ) we will be present at this year's International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage, and Analysis (SC22) in Dallas, TX.


World of Quantum 2023

to

We will be part of the World of Quantum at Messe Munich in June 2023.